Week 5 – AIC – Really?? Ready Already (to grind)?

========= 4:38pm April 6, 2013

Yoiks, after some breaks…

Thesaurus’ing “boomerang” and “back”.  I happen to be using MasterWriter – I’m a touch-typist and my scratchpad is emacs and MasterWriter.

“Back” is insanely rich – read through the whole list once.  I know from previous experience that a neuron will fire if there’s a connection to be had there.

I almost feel like I’m ready to take a crack at the lyric!  Can’t decide if it’s going to be a chorus-based or a refrain-based thing.  The idea of destabilizing the line count maybe makes it harder to keep the chorus-based structure.

Love You Back

Ever since you caught my eye
Our eyes hooked one another (“eye contact”)
We tangled our lives together
You loved me
I love you back

fishing hooks, tangled fishing lines, tight knots
I reeled you back
(oh yeah, I can smell the metaphor! I might go back to the worksheet to rhyme some of these)

Our lines tangled
Hooked at eye contact
You love me
I love you back

Stormy seas
Sharks like pretty things
You loved me?
Can you see?
I’d love you back

Stormy seas
Barracudas
You loved me?
Did you see?
I’d love you back

Stormy seas
Sharks want such pretty things
You loved me?
Can you see?
I’d love you back

what’s-his-face lashed himself to the mast
what’s the name of the famous shark movie???
da-da, da-da OMG
thanks google – JAWS
Quint

I’m glad you’re home
I love you back

rescue, canoe, barbecue (shark steaks anyone?) are on the w/s
pursue

I love your laugh
I’m glad you’re home
I love you back

<giggles>
He turned out to be
a homocidal maniac
I’m glad you’re home
I love you back.
</giggles>

harpoon, lifeboat, lifesaver

Our lines tangled
Hooked at eye contact
You love me
I love you back

Stormy seas
Sharks want such pretty things
You loved me?
Can you see?
I’d love you back

I love your laugh
I’m glad you’re home
I love you back

shore, safe at shore

the sun lashed the sea
you still belong to me

the sun lashed the clouds
hurricane, monsoon
tidal wave, surfing
homeward bound, safe ground

You reached safe ground
I love your laugh
Homeward bound
I love you back

Leave a Reply

