Week 5 of 6in6 (unfinished)

Well, still too pressed for time to finish, again, this week, but, I did manage to close the door for a bit today and look over my snippets of trusting the subconscious. At first, they looked like just a bunch of random phrases and completely disjoint, but I managed to cobble together a 3-box and some lyrics using a lot of the material that fell out of my head over the week. No tune yet, I pushed my neophyte skills at not using a guitar to the quitting point, for this week.

And, thanks to all those who posted week 4 work – it allowed me to keep my end-of-day shriveled up brain in the game by at least being able to listen and think about songwriting.

box 1: pressure speed, deadlines
box 2: don’t have time for each other
box 3: when we met, we had all the time in the world

3 Chalky bowl of Tums
3 Chest pain, burnout
2 Picosecond trades
2 Starved for crumbs

celestial clock
just give me a sign
how can we live
without time?

Lunch making assembly line
Off you go to school
Hot tires in Daytona
Racing to the airline

celestial clock
just give me a sign
how can we live
without time?

We made our union
When we were poor
All we had was time
That we’d spend in unison

Leave a Reply

